All The Exciting Things

These last few months have been a whirlwind of super fun things. It’s been almost overwhelming at times because of how busy I’ve been, but I realize that any time I get anxious or nervous about everything I’m doing, I need to just take a moment to enjoy whats happening. So check out some super exciting this I’ve done in the last few months, and what I have planned for the summer.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__UzhxWRPtc
One of my hobbies is watching TEDTalks. Legit. I watch probably about a TEDtalk every 1-2 days. And usually I don’t stop at just one. I have spent literally HOURS watching TEDtalks and this year I had the AMAZING opportunity to give my own TEDTalk. It was the coolest things I’ve ever done in my life. I’m pretty sure I blacked out for these 8.5 minutes because I have no recollection of actually giving the talk because of how much adrenaline and excitement was going through my mind.

Another super exciting project I got to participate in, was with the Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada youth-led project, the “MS – My Story” video series. It features youth, like myself, that are living with MS or have loved ones that have MS. Canada currently has the highest rate of MS in the entire world so millions of people are affected by it. This is a project to help build a community of stories to help support people affected by MS.

My super exciting news for the summer is that I will be interning with Fulbright Canada as a part of the York International Global Intern program. I’m so pumped to be living in Ottawa this summer to experience a different city and all it has to offer (I don’t know if I’m more excited for Ottawa Comic-Con or Canada Day on Parliament Hill…)!

The end of another year is always bittersweet because I’ve had an amazing year with a lot of amazing opportunities. I’m just as excited though for next year – I’ll be living off-campus (finally!), c0-coordinating GLgbt* and finishing out my Senator term – I also have a super secret project in the works, that I’ll post about next week.

4th year, it’s been a blast. Bring it on, summer 2015!

Leave a Reply

