My First Summer In Toronto

I just finished my first day working as the Residence Life Summer Projects Assistant, and I’m sitting on the shuttle, heading to my Introduction to Sociology course at Keele. I’m feeling ready and pumped for it. This summer is going to be a great one.

 

The summer may be off to a rough start…

I’ve gone through a lot of growth this past year. But you can read my other blog posts about choosing a new major, a new career path and exploring my passions to learn about what this year has done for me.

This post is about moving forward.

It’s about me setting new goals for myself. It’s about me making plans for the future. It’s about me taking responsibility for my life.

Before I start another year of craziness, I’m taking this summer to really focus my energy on things I’m passionate about. Between summer donning and my job with residence life, I’m excited to gain more knowledge and experience about student affairs – which will be useful next year as I continue my work in student government as a Student Senator & as I begin my work with Lion’s Den as the Peer Mentor and Communications Assistant.

Advancing my degree by taking a summer semester, and especially now with a refocused outlook on my courses will prepare me as I begin some of my upper-year courses for both Drama and Sociology.

Yes, my summer in Toronto is sure to be an exciting one. Throughout the summer, I’m going to continue blogging about what it’s like to be a summer student, what it’s like to spend my first summer in Toronto as an “adult”, and as I prepare for my final two years at Glendon.

Leave a Reply

