End Of Third Year

All my marks are in. My contract for donship is up. I have a few more things for recruitment to do. And my term as Glendon College Director for the YFS finished in 2 days.

Third year is done.

Some of my friends and I were reminiscing about Frosh Week and talking about how far we’ve come since then. The memories are so fresh that it feels like it was just yesterday.

And yet, here I am, finishing my third year of university.

My plans for the summer?

Well unlike last year, where I didn’t have a job or classes, I will be summer donning at Glendon, taking Introduction To Sociology, Theatre Performance Outdoors and Sociétés, Conflits et mouvements sociaux and I’ll be working as the Residence Life Summer Projects Assistant.

So yeah. I’ll be busy. As always. AND I LOVE IT. I thrive off being busy. Plus, I love Toronto, and I can’t wait to spend my first summer here as an adult!

What are your plans for the summer?

PS. If you’re starting at Glendon in September, join our GL 2018 group on Facebook – Meet your future fellow students, get all your questions about life at Glendon answered and get a headstart on being a Lionheart!

Leave a Reply

